Christmas SALE 25% OFF on new purchases, early renewals or upgrades. Apply Discount
Start Protecting your WordPress Downloads
Protect and track downloads on WordPress... What are you waiting for?
After you install and activate our Download Monitor plugin if you head over to your WordPress dashboard > Plugins > you will see under our plugin some options such as: Upgrade to premiun, Settings, Opt In, Deactivate, Uninstall. Let’s get our terms straight.
Upgrade to Premium – this button is displayed so that you can upgrade to one of our plans. It disappears only if you have all of our extensions installed and activated. If you click on it you will be redirected to our pricing list so you will be able to see the features included in each plan.
Settings – if you click on this button you will be redirected in your dashboard > Downloads > Settings section. Here you can set everything you need for our plugin.
Opt In – We have introduced this opt-in so you never miss an important update and help us make the plugin more compatible with your site and better at doing what you need it to. Opt in to get email notifications for security & feature updates, educational content, and occasional offers, and to share some basic WordPress environment info.
Deactivate – If you no longer want to use Download Monitor and want it removed from your website, the easiest way is to deactivate it and then delete it. After it’s deactivated click on the Delete button > a pop-up will show up and ask you if your really want to delete the plugin > click ‘OK‘ > and wait for the process to be finished.
Please keep in mind that this will not remove the downloads from your data base, which means if you were to install the plugin again some time later, you will have your downloads back as well.
Uninstall – by lcicking on this button you will uninstall our plugin. Click on the ‘Uninstall’ button, and then a pop-up will open with a bunch of options explained. All you have to do now is select the one that fits your needs and click Uninstall.
Please keep in mind that once you delete it, the action will not be reversible – it will be permanently deleted.
For more information about uninstalling/deleting the plugin please visit our documentation article: How to delete and/or uninstall Download Monitor